Inactive Users in SoapBox are users who are not counted towards the active user count and therefore won't count towards the cost of SoapBox Pro

What is an inactive user? 

  • New users who have been invited to a SoapBox but have never signed in
  • Users who have not accessed the platform in 30 or more days (only on Basic or Trial SoapBoxes) 

Inactive users can log in at any time and will still receive email notifications.  Once an inactive user logs into your SoapBox, they will become an active user. 🙋‍♀️

Note📝: Admins can't manually set a user to “Inactive”. If you want to reduce the active user count, you can deactivate users manually on the user management page.

Where can I see inactive users?

Admins can see all inactive users in the “Active Accounts” section in the “User Management” tab 👇 


Got any questions or feedback? Hit the blue Intercom bubble at the bottom right hand corner of your screen or click below to book some time to chat! 👇 

Did this answer your question?